Wednesday, July 28, 2010

COG Elects Council of Eighteen

The Council of Eighteen was elected during the Tuesday afternoon session of the General Council. The body of ministry leaders represents the General Council between Assembly periods meeting with the Executive Committee at least three times a year concerning church business, doctrine and polity.

Elected to serve for the 2010-2012 Assembly period were H. Loran Livingston, senior pastor of the Central Church of God in Charlotte, N.C., R. Lamar Vest, executive director of the American Bible Society, M. Thomas Propes, state overseer of the Church of God in South Carolina, Gary W. Sears, senior pastor of Mount Olive Ministries in Cleveland, Tenn., Mitchell Maloney, senior pastor of the North Cleveland Church of God, Donald M. Walker, state overseer for the north Georgia region of the Church of God, Tony Scott, senior pastor in Sylvania, Ohio, J. David Stephens, state overseer of Tennessee, Jerry F. Chitwood, state overseer of western North Carolina, Mark Walker, senior pastor at Mt. Paran North Church of God in Atlanta, John D. Childers, state overseer of Alabama, Ishmael Prince Charles, pastor in Tortola and overseer of the British Virgin Islands, Gerald McGinnis, senior pastor of Park West Church of God in Knoxville, Tenn., Nick Park, overseer of Ireland, David Muguia, president of SEMISUD in Quito, Ecuador, Daniel Vassell, regional overseer of western Canada, Mike Chapman, senior pastor of City Church of Chattanooga, Tenn., and J. Martin Taylor, state overseer of Florida.

No comments: